## **Additional Information for Nominations**

- 1. Officers (Chair, Treasurer and Secretary and Assistant Treasurer) must be elected/re-elected annually, as must Committee members.
- 2. The Vice Chair is elected by the Committee from among the Committee members.
- 3. In addition the **Shop Manager** is an ex-officio Committee Member, without voting rights, unless also personally voted onto the Committee.
- 4. Other responsibilities (see below) are shared out amongst the serving members.

## Organising or supporting eg:

- Class admin
- Liaising with classes, teachers, venues and musicians
- Workshops, Day Schools & Weekends
- Short courses (eg beginners)
- Ceilidhs
- Events (eg demos, WRF, etc)
- Catering at dances and events
- Taking minutes
- Newsletters
- Membership

However, many retired Committee members continue to use their particular knowledge and expertise in supporting the work of the Branch, eg Webmaster!

Below is a reminder of Who's Who on the present Committee:

Post	Name
Chair	Marion Walbank
Treasurer	Ray Williams
Secretary	Evelyn Davidson
<b>Assistant Treasurer</b>	John Pugh
Member (Vice Chair)	Catherine Livsey
Member (Minutes)	Jill Woodman
Member (Catering)	Elisabeth Pugh
Member (Day School)	Nicola Waugh
Member	Sharon Taylor
Shop Manager (no vote)	Christine Parker-Jones